Massimiliano Rolff
Producer: Massimiliano Rolff
Number of discs: 1


01. Scream Theme
02. Far away, your eyes
03. The space in between
04. The shadow of Russel Jones
05. Bye-ya (T.Monk)
06. Three golden paths
07. Focus
08. Ton-dò!
09. Someone to watch over me (G.Gershwin)


Massimiliano Rolff, Double Bass
Fabio Giachino, Piano
Nicola Angelucci, Drums
Juan Carlos “Caldero”, Percussions

All compositions and arrangements by Massimliano Rolff (except where noted)


Liner Notes by Enrico Rava

With “Scream Theme”, the first track of this amazing cd, starts the exciting trip into Massimiliano Rolff’s music. Bassist with an eye on detail and a flair for subtleness (as showed at the beginning of “Someone to watch over me”), in this album Rolff shows to have fully mastered composition skills as well as band leadership. It is particularly striking his ability to be surrounded by skilled musicians, who share with him the same approach to music. The result is a very contemporary jazz, able to be both niche and pleasant at the same time.


Slow Foot Music / Massimiliano Rolff © 2021 - All rights reserved